Video Reflection

I think my video would be received well by people over 40 because they tend to have more of an aversion to technology than younger people. I think it could be easily overlooked just because people do not want to be told that they need to do less of what they are used to or change their lifestyles. For example, if you tell someone who is thirteen that they are on their phone too much, they will probably just role their eyes and tell you that you do not understand what it is like to be them. I think my video caters to an older audience because in order for it to be appreciated you have to look at it from my friends perspective and really look at pictures that she took herself and appreciate them for their raw beauty. If my video was put on youtube I don’t know if it would have many views. The videos that are most viewed on youtube are of fainting goats and cats with bread on their heads. These videos are not exactly videos that make people think about the ways in which they live their lives and whether they are living to their full potential.

Leave a comment